New traditional Japanese tea house opened in London (YASSSSS)

 

tsuijiri store

Camera: Canon 100D

 

Yesterday I went out and about in Central London taking photographs for one of my Uni projects, I got drawn by the Street Food Stalls in Soho and ended up at this 155-year-old traditional Japanese tea House- Tsujiri. However, there were a lot of people queued up for it so I decided to go back and try their Matcha ice-cream today. I have tried several Matcha ice-cream in Hong Kong before and the majority of them tasted similar to me. The one at Tsujiri is so far my favourite Matcha ice-cream as it is not too creamy. With the right amount of red bean paste and toasted rice at the bottom added so much more texture to it. A small cosy cafe like this is really rare in London, check it out if you haven’t been to yet.

*Limited seats are available in the cafe, I suggest that you go during weekdays as it is less busy

 

matchat

Crispy Sundae, £4.95

Tsuijiri
Address: 47 Rupert Street, London W1D 7PD

One thought on “New traditional Japanese tea house opened in London (YASSSSS)

Leave a Reply

